You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sobering out of euphoria

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Wow, that was brutal, depressing, and reminds me of myself in college.
People called me a pessimist, to which I replied that I was a realist and they were optimists. The world governed by game theory with most people being selfish and greedy. In some respects all trading is a Ponzi where traders are enriched from the wallets of others.

Sort:  

Pretty much man, it's a harsh truth but in order for some people to buy a yacht there has to be a ton of others that commit suicide...

I can understand what your saying. When Defi Summer hit a lot of coins mooned, but when the lucky people dumped there bags the unexpecting later entrants got stuckk holding the bags. So many will lose a lot, so a few will win a lot.