You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Financial goals 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hi
So if you live in Hong Kong you don't pay taxes on investments in regular trading account? Interesting, what about your native country taxes? DO you pay for earnings overseas? I think the US allows x dollars to be earned abroad tax free, but I haven't looked into it heavily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Correct I don't pay anything related to trading/investment here. I pay my income tax indeed.
I'm not US citizen so I can't say much about it, I'm just worried about their damn estate tax but I'm doing my best to stay under their USD 60k hammer.
I'm working abroad for almost 10 years now and have cut ties with my country almost from day one.
So I don't pay taxes there till they implement the global tax based on passport.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta