You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: Never Split The Difference by Chris Voss

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This sounds like an incredible read. I've always wondered why I never learned anything close to this until a psych-intro course in college. The idea that there are organizations full of hundreds or thousands of people trained in these skill is both impressive and frightening. Makes you wonder how many people they interact with, using these skills, on a daily basis. But I'd like to think if I learned some of these tactics, it would improve my own personal relationships and allow me to better understand my loved ones or even strangers.

Sort:  

Thousands of years of evolution created these mental shortcuts that can be easily manipulated! Thanks for your comments!

Anytime! Great post and interesting book!