You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even if Bitcoin were to drop to $20k, selling at $31k may not be the right move...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

My plan to circumvent that problem is to decide certain price targets at which I'm going to cash in set proportions of my holdings of each coin. It is likely to that I will end up not selling a chunk of my bitcoins in this bull market. But that's fine because I believe Bitcoin and many of the rest will be even more valuable in the next cycle.

I'm in no hurry to sell all my position any time soon, which is why I'm fine with even missing the peak of this cycle. I don't really need the fiat, yet.

I will set the price targets based on the best estimates available. The cross-asset stock-to-flow model by PlanB is key as are estimates published by professional investors in the space. I will most likely sell my BTC between $100k and $400k and keep a portion of it as a long-term investment. That method will remove a great deal of stress from trying to time the top.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's a great point. If major countries don't regulate it to death, the next halving cycle will likely produce much higher prices yet again.

I like your numbers as well. Based on past patterns, this should top out anywhere between $100k and $400k, with the greater odds pointing towards somewhere between $100k and $200k in my opinion.