My Introduction to the Leo Finance Community

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello to everyone who reads me!

Even though it is true that I published content earlier, I never introduced myself to the community. Today I honor one of the Leo Finance’s tradition by writing and posting my introductory post.

My name is ShurBertum or @shurbertum but you can also call me Bertum. I am from the beautiful country of Spain, land of great wine and food and probably has the best weather in the world (warm but not too hot in the summer, and mild winters).

Image

Background

I am an Engineer, having a degree in Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Design & Product Development. Thanks to my studies, I had a job in a huge corporation that allowed me to travel a lot. Basically, I was seven weeks at home and two away all over the world for two years. Both things, working in a big company and seeing world, allowed me to realize something:

  • Huge corporations ulanguagese their employees as a resource that they will milk until there is nothing left. After that they replace the tired and not-so-willing to put the extra work for a much younger and easier to manipulate version. I saw it so many times that it was almost comical.
  • The world, and especially this modern economic system, is corrupted and easy to manipulate. I thought that my homeland was the inventor of naps, partying and corruption, but after traveling around the world I noticed that the last one is well based everywhere.
    These two facts made me take action. The first one made me quit my job and start a new project with a friend of mine because I do not want to be a disposable piece of machinery, I want to be part of an engine that can make a difference and in which each element is important. The second one made me look for a system that was not so easily manipulated, pure and decentralized. Those premises took me to the astonishing world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain.

With the help of this new economic era, which is growing day by day, I pretend to obtain a much more relaxed lifestyle economically speaking. And maybe who knows, obtain financial independence.

image

Image

What am I doing in Leo Finance?

As you can imagine by reading my background, I am pretty new to crypto and blockchain in general. In fact, I have been in this just for the past month and a half. A good friend of mine, @empoderat, introduced me to both the crypto land and Leo Finance, where everyone can express what they think and a place to share different points of view and knowledge.

When I discovered how this platform works, t was a no brainer for me: here I can learn about crypto, blockchain and finance in general and at the same time earn some profits. And not only that, but I can also reward those who dare to share their experiences and thoughts and help to expand this community.

The other big thing that made me fall in love with this platform, was the fact that I can directly help those in a much worse financial position than mine. Is no secret that with this pandemic social and economic disparities have drastically increased. Leo Finance allows me to help people who live in a country where economic crisis is hitting harder than in my own.
Image
Image

What kind of content can you expect from me?

Taking in consideration my knowledge in the field, you cannot expect accurate market analysis or revealing foresights.

What you can expect though are post sharing my journey of becoming more taught, my point of view about different events and shower thoughts that I find worth of sharing with the community.

To sum up, I want to be a fairly active member and grow my knowledge in order to be able to have well based opinion and criteria to sail in these markets. I also want to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to the community. Stay safe and remember that not all treasures are made out of gold or silver!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome. We seem to have quite similar ways of thinking when it comes to corruption and modern slavery. Romania, the country that I live in, is top one when it comes to corruption.

Anyway, hope you like our community, happy to see @empoderat is onboarding people to Hive and see you around. Oh, if you don't have too much experience in trading or investing just listen to @empoderat and you'll be fine.

I have pulled out a couple of good trades base on his shillings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your welcome! I'll take your advice and will listen to my man @empoderat. See you around mate!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You do that. I wish I had an empoderat back in 2017 when I entered crypto like you have now. It's so important to have someone to guide you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance!

Meme game strong. You'll fit in just fine around here haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome shurbertum!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thanks :) !!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome here shurbertum .
You are lucky to have @empoderat as friend.
Best of luck bud.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe he is the one who is lucky hahaha. Just kidding, he is a beast. See you around!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @shurbertum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021