You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive dApps Share | Hive Posting Frontends Share And There Evolution | May 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Its cool to see that Peakd has grown over Hive Blog in the market share of use as a frontend, personally I have always thought that it is both one of the easiest to use from a UX perspective and the UI is super intuitive. I think it also feels like it is more general purpose rather than being tailored to being too niche community specific.

Though I am not surprised that Hiveblog and Ecency of course eclipse it in use, I am fairly surprised that both Actifit and dBuzz eclipse leo in use. Personally, I think that leo offers some of the most useful tools available natively on the frontend, such as the leodex and hivestats, of which even peakd and hiveblog don't have any sort of similar tooling offering. However, I think one of leos biggest downsides is the frontend being seemingly too tailored towards content related to just finance, even though it is often used as a general purpose frontend just like hiveblog or peakd. I know that was kind of the original point of leo and its community persay, but I think the utility has shifted over time and that they could position themselves better for growth by not seeming too content specific, which has the side effect of pushing a good portion of hive users away from using its fantastic frontend interface.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta