Ben Franklin Friday.....

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone....

Thought I’d shoe off one of my Ben Franklin half dollars today.

I’ve been slowly trying to assemble the complete series in an MS64 FBL grade. Which the majority of the coins can be obtained for a reasonable price still. Oh, and if you are wondering what the “FBL” stands for its “Full Bell Lines”.

This designation is extremely important for the resale value. Franklin half dollars were notoriously known for having weak strikes. From what the experts say only the first 2-5% of coins struck by each die would produce these full bell lines.

So here is my 1954 Philadelphia Mint Franklin half dollar which is a PCGS graded MS64 FBL.


EA096068-8A50-4ED6-BE74-DA539E9FB544.jpeg

FC0AAC26-A831-43B5-A0AC-A412DE8DB16F.jpeg

4FB17675-71B6-4DB5-8EAF-A0C2F1B07613.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

BFF - Ben Franklin Friday

Those full bell lines got me all hot under the collar! Nice coin, as usual.

That’s right.....

You should get one or more......

Hello, bestie! That is one shiny, lovely Ben Franklin! Which US half dollar is your favorite! Mine is the Walker... and looking at that Ben Franklin I think that I should also start focusing on those... maybe next year!
Take care, and thanks for the show, bestie 🥰🌺🤙

You know the Walking Liberty is mine bestie. I can’t even come close to affording that set. I had them all in high grade at one tune with many doubles. The Franklins are very overlooked, they used to sell for way more then they are now. Trying to get it done before they get hit again. They weren’t well struck coins most years having a nice example will always sell if needed.

Nice @silverd510!!! When I was a kid, you could still find a Franklin in change every so often......have a good weekend my friend!!!😀

I remember those days. I’d get rolls of them from the bank, got tons of silver back then. I even got Walking Liberty halves a few times. Long gone now

If I knew now........I would be a silver Hoarder LOL!!😇

Found my sunglasses. Yep, enjoyed the shiny.

I try to buy the nicest ones.....