Full week recap….lots to see on #sublimesunday

in LeoFinancelast year

Afternoon everyone ….

It’s been quite a while since I’ve done a weekly recap post. There’s lots to talk about and lots to see as well. Hope you enjoy.

It’s no secret that we had our #silvergoldstacker community meet up in Vegas. So that’s where my week started off.

We manage to squeeze quite a lot into the four days we had together. We hit the coin show, Mob Museum, Downtown (Fremont Street), Bellagio Fountain show, Bellagio botanical garden, Caesar’s forum, Jimmy Kimble’s comedy club and more…

Here are just a few pictures. If you want to see more I’ve posted many pictures in previous posts. Check them out.


FE970C8B9F024516892AC3749DE63F32.jpeg2F50C2CEA695431FB3901B960BA213DA.jpeg
E757A44357A2461A8C81D52794FBF175.jpeg2024CE412C5F4218B257EEC6818F2930.jpeg


The day that I flew back home, my daughter had surgery. Her thyroid had to be removed. The surgery was over four hours long and required an overnight stay at the hospital. Everything went well and she is slowly recovering.

On Thursday I had to drive down to Trenton with my engineer to go over my proposed addition for my shop. In two weeks it will be a year since I started this project and I’m still not approved yet.

Peanut went for a check up and a shot at the vet this week. She now weighs 29 pounds and is 44” long. Everything checked out fine with her.


80BE599A65414A70B31B5CE1013E0A5C.jpeg

Yesterday we had a crazy storm come through. Not snow, it was over 70 degrees out. We had gust of wind over 65 mph, with intense rain. We lost power twice during the storm. Luckily neither of the outages lasted very long.

I was approved for another handgun permit just prior to leaving for the Las Vegas meet up. I checked several sites waiting for my daughter to come out of recovery. Everyone I use was sold out on the handgun that I want.

But…..

Yesterday when I checked it was finally back in stock. I didn’t wait and placed the order right away. The handgun that I chose is a Canik TP9 Elite Combat 9mm. I also decided to order it with a red dot sight. The Canik ME02 which the gun purchase was an extra $100, without the gun they sell for $209.

Here is what the gun looks like from RTSP website.


DDA154A105754DA7B8DC53CAF5F73E6F.jpeg


I’m sure that I missed something but oh well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 99% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Nice looking pistol for sure

Congratulations @silverd510! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!