Sort:  

Nah. There's guns and ammo, industrial tools and supplies, rice... The list of durable goods that will retain value regardless of what happens in financial markets is endless.

land

https://www.century21global.com/property/urbanizacion-monte-cristo-casa-nro-7-caracas-miranda-1071-venezuela-C21125794002-USD

"Urbanizacion Monte cristo Casa Nro 7, Caracas, Miranda 1071, Venezuela is listed for $130 USD."

Just sayin'

what the fuck

once 130€ for whole house with garden in city?

In Venezuela.

Not accurate tho. That house must be in a state of abandonment or something like that.

But there are houses about 1k-5k

Hmm so powering down all my earned stake I can buy a house in a failed state in a civil war area?

If you search for real property in Venezuela on the Century21.com site, you will find more than a dozen examples of homes offered for sale at prices below $1000 USD. While I have not further researched the title availed, and it seems certain to me that some fraud or other reason for pricing real property so low is involved, that's what is claimed by Century21.com.

How does btc fail?

When the hashrate declines to zero.

Sure, but how can Bitcoin "fail"?
What is the definition of "failure" in this case?
Even crashing to $1000 a token is not failure.
Failure only occurs if mining and hashrate lead to double-spending.
The systemic risks of Bitcoin are totally separate from the banking sector.
The chance that they both fail at the same time is practically zero.

$1,000 Bitcoin would be a failure. I didn’t say they’d happen at the same time. But if bigger banks fail and people need money they might sell off Bitcoin to get some crashing the market by flooding it.

I suffered a 99% loss from peak on Steem starting in 2017.
That was not a failure.
This community is stronger than ever.

Your declaration of "failure" is clearly wrong.
If $1000 BTC is a failure, then is $2000?
What about $3000? $4000?
Please tell me which number is failure and what number is not.
Draw the line for me; I'll wait right here.
Good luck with that.

Spot price of Bitcoin going down is only a "failure" for distressed sellers.
It's the ultimate buying opportunity for people with balanced positions.
Distressed selling is the ultimate expression of individual greed on a collective level.
The solution is to just stop being greedy.
Easier said than done.

Anyone who can't hold for 1 or 2 years of bear market is doing it wrong.

I agree that people selling are the ones making it fail. If it gets down to single digits meaning anything under 10K I’m gonna buy as hard as I can. But that will still be considered a failure by the markets. My opinion means nothing to it being labeled a failure or not I’m nobody in the large scheme of things. I’ll buy all day if it drops hard like that.

Fair enough

Ur not a true crypto Degen unless u held a 99% loss down into an eventual profit ;)

It is known

2017, good times. That was the first time BTC reached 20k right? I started on Steem after the peak on December. All the cryptos went to shit most of 2018 XD)