Trade With A Fellow #silvergoldstacker

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Afternoon everyone.....

Roughly a week ago, one of our community members @senstless did a post showing off some silver that he said he was thinking of selling.

After reading this I commented asking if he was willing to do a trade for one of the bars in the photos. He said yes.

I contacted him directly through discord and we set up the trade.

Well mine arrived today.....

D196E7AE-7818-4C5D-8A6D-FBC5BD1601CD.jpeg

His bar is still in transit, I just checked the tracking.😪

The bar I traded for was an Engelhard globe E bar. It’s not a rare serial number, but it is an Engelhard. Engelhard bars have a sentimental value to me for a few reasons.

Engelhard is a New Jersey company, their refinery was about 15 miles away from where I lived. Growing up it was pretty much the only silver bars you saw at the local coin shops. So it kinda brings back the good ole times for me.

Here is the bar....

E54A65E0-B34B-417C-AD4F-2E906E133E57.jpeg

E35FAF31-C229-405B-9F6B-90957BE8E5B3.jpeg

It’s in pretty nice shape, it’s been around a bunch but no damage to it to speak of. As I said it’s more of a personal thing than anything else.

Thank you for the trade @senstless.

Hope yours arrives tomorrow as expected.

For what @senstless received.....well your gonna have to wait and see if he posts it or not.

Thanks for stopping by.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hey glad it showed up so quick. I made sure to secure that thing even if the package was "damaged".

I will post what you sent from sure!!

Wow, great trade, bestie!!

Yep it sure was

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Engelhard product with serial number = just can’t lose!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Nice, big vintage Engelhard. Love it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. So do I.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta