2019 St. Lucia Silver Pink Flamingo

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Did I tell you already that I like pink flamingos? Well, I do!

The other day I showed you my 2018 St. Lucia Silver Pink Flamingo. Today I'll feature the

2019 St. Lucia Silver Pink Flamingo


Coin Highlights:

Limited mintage of 25,000 coins.

Contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver.

Obverse: Displays an image of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, along with the weight and purity below.

Reverse: Two flamingos each standing on one leg are silhouetted as they face toward one another in front of the ocean and a setting sun. One looks forward as the other looks down.

The coins, manufactured and distributed by Scottsdale Mint are legal tender in the territories of the eight members that comprise the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank.


Source: Apmex


The Pink Flamingo series begun in 2018. I have here the 2019 St. Lucia Flamingo but haven't seen the 2020 coin. Nor have I seen the 2021 or 2022 coin. So I supposed it ended?

If anyone is informed about these flamingo coins, let me know please!

These are my Pink Flamingo Silver Coins.

2021 British Virgin Island Silver Flamingo
2019 St. Lucia Silver Pink Flamingo
2018 St. Lucia Silver Pink Flamingo

Interesting Facts and Video about Flamingos.

Source

Pink Flamingo FACTS

Flamingos are born white or grayish, and their beaks are not angled. They turn pink when they are about 1-3 years of age, and it is caused by the carotenoid (Kr-aa-tuh-noyd) pigments in their food. They are omnivores and eat brine shrimp, blue-green algae, snails, and worms. They eat with their heads upside down in the water. They use their webbed feet to stir up the mud and filter what they scoop up with their angled beak. The good news is that they do not breathe while they eat. Their long curvy necks have 19 bones.

They rarely lay down and sleep usually standing on one leg. No one knows for sure why they stand on one leg but one theory is that they warm their bodies with their warm legs, so they put it close to their bodies to keep warm.

Flamingos do not bend their knees backward. Their ankles, and their knees are higher up under all those feathers.

Adults are between 3.0 and 4.6 tall and weigh between 3.3 to 9 pounds. The wingspan can be between 3.3 to 5 feet. There is a significant difference in size, depending on the specie.

Flamingos like to dance!! They do it to attract a mate. See the video below.





😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888

Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2019-st-lucia-silver-pink-flamingo)
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How are you dear friend @silversaver888 good day
I had the opportunity to see the other coins of 2018, they are as beautiful as these, I love your collection and I appreciate that you are always teaching us
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid weekend

Good morning, @jlufer!
There are many coins of different designs, Every year they come up with exciting designs!
Have a wonderful day today!
!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jlufer.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.204


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Excellent collection of three flamingo silver coins @silversaver888 !😀 I do not have any information about the missing dates for the other coins, hopefully if they were minted you will find them!!
Hope you're enjoying your vacation my friend, have a wonderful Saturday night and Sunday!😀

I'm back now, and I am trying to go back to comment. I don't know how successful I will be, but it's worth the try. You are all so much a part of me!
!WINE
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Aw man @silversaver888, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @silvertop.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.204


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Make sure that you find time for yourself @silversaver888 !😀
Hope you have a good week after returning home, I know sometimes it can be stressful getting back to work take care my friend!!😀

Very nice! It's always nice to get the coins that are in a specific grouping of something that you like! I also have never actually seen a video on them, so that was interesting as well. Their plumage looks so soft!

Love ya, sis!🤗😘🌸💞 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes. They have other beautiful coins. All birds. But I limited myself to flamingos.
I wonder if there is a black flamingo..
Hugs and kisses, 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (18/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

A black flamingo would be breathtaking I think!🤗😘❤️🌸

The Legendary Black Flamingo is rumored to be at a hotel luau in Waikiki in the summer months according to a random note in a bottle I found at my local beach.
Just a coincidence.
Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder if there is a black flamingo. Hmmm...
Hugs and kisses, 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow I don't know all these about flamingos.

Thanks for sharing my friend.

I find these birds exotic, @adedyoolumide!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @adedayoolumide and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I heard flamingos lose their color when those parents feed their chicks, which means when the chicks are still small, and also gained their color back when the chicks become independent and eat on their own. At this time they turn pink or white. So why this?

Tomorrow, I share the other one flamingo. Oh, all three!
Take care, my friend.
Have a good evening!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Thanks for keeping your words

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

The wonders of nature!
If you go through the links I gave, you might get your answers, @adedayoolumide!
I wonder if there is an all black flamingo. Hmmm...
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @adedayoolumide and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Okay thanks dear friend. The link is informative I learned what I need to know, it's their nature

I wish to see a pink flamingo.. But I don't there is one here in HK..

I see them in the zoo!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hugs and kisses well received 🤗

Nice collection by the way😊🤗

I don't know these existed until now

I wonder if there is a black flamingo. Hmmm...
Hugs and kisses, 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @feesbamz and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (16/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks so much ma'am 🤗🤗

wow looks amazing you got a big collection I also like to buy rare coins made of gold or silver but I like to store gold and silver even more

Yes, I store them, @aiovo. I stack them.
!invet_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great I believed gold and silver are the real currency and trust Bitcoin

These silver flamingo are nice. Excellent for collecting !

Thank you @olympicdragon.
I like flamingos!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Silver coin always the best

A good store of wealth, @royalevidence!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They look awesome, thanks for sharing

Awesome is the word I am looking for, @bitcoinman!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 97% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Oh, this is a beautiful coin, You have described well, thank you for this

Thank you @momins! I try my best to describe my coins!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @momins and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (17/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Great coins
Flamingo

Yes, thank you, @penyairyber!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All of the flamingo coins look beautiful

Thank you, @voidd. They are wonderful!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice collection you've got. This is another beautiful flamingo coin. Looks really shiny

Yes, they are beautiful!
I have another one in storage. I hope to have the time to get it so that I can show you!
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @maro1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 127 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Ms. Saver @silversaver888

image.png

!LOL

!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why did the farmer dress his pig in an apron?
Pretty soon he would be bacon.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)

Did you know that protons have mass?
I didn't even know they were catholic.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

In Your California Ms. Saver @silversaver888