Hand-poured Silver, part 28

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Sometimes a pourer ventures into making a mold himself.

He spends hours and hours making the mold, not knowing how the mold will turn out.

After creating the mold, he excitedly pours into it, with so much anticipation!

How will it look?

The Tree of Life

Various trees of life are recounted in folklore, culture and fiction, often relating to immortality or fertility. They had their origin in religious symbolism. The tree of knowledge, connecting to heaven and the underworld, and the tree of life, connecting all forms of creation, are both forms of the world tree or cosmic tree and are portrayed in various religions and philosophies as the same tree.

Hand-poured by MrZeke, 2.4 trol ounces, .999FS


😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


The Alliance


and My California.


HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange Web Designer: @techybear Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP

Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@silversaver888/hand-poured-silver-part-28)
Sort:  

The tree of life sure is popular, that must have been hard to make.
It almost looks like an explosion too, an atom bomb.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha... an explosion bomb!!!
It never occurred to me that way, hehehe! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful piece. Very much reminiscent of Jewish synagogue art. Really nice.

Glad you like it @fat-elvis!🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

And Mr. Zeke's molds last for limited number of pours before being retired mostly due to wear or it breaks and it happens more often than we know.
You remember how many of these he poured, Sis?

Always, with Love (Hug, Hibiscus, Hawaii, and Heart)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He made this only ONE, sis, and never made another one. All his succeeding molds were made for him. That is why I had it gilded in gold.
Have a nice nite, sis @kerrislravenhill, and hugs and kisses 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

A very cool gilded, personalized silver hand poured piece! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely week!

How long have you been blogging every day, my friend? About the same time as I was? I wonder what will happen to all this...

We started in May of 2018. I'm not sure in the end.....time will tell how this story ends.

Hahaha.... I was just in a mood yesterday... I find myself asking
... asking myself what the end game to this was @elizabethbut🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Lol!🤗😘💕🌸

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I need to get me some gold!

Oh yes...
And please show it to us here! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful! I like your profile

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am glad you like it 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very nice!

Okay, I logged out, and logged back it.
Phew, I thought something was very wrong!!!
Thanks for taking care of me! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hello dear friend @ silversaver888
Here it is also trial and error, without a doubt many molds should not turn out as they wish, but this one looks very nice, they have done a great job, and it is good that you are the one who keeps it. I appreciate that you show us this beauty
Sweet dreams

Hello @jlufer
This one, he spent days, trying to get the effect that he wants. He made this one only. And I am glad to have it.
Enjoy the week, my dear friend, 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The tree of life connecting all that is, was and will be. Past, present and future.
And if you squint your eyes a bit and give it creepy eyes, it might look like a scary alien.

Hahaha!!!
You make me laugh!
And here I am squinting my eyes...
🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did you put the creepy eye on it though? 😂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

A Personalized 2.4 ounce Tree of Liberty bar...@silversaver888 that's a keeper my friend!!! Have a good evening!!😍😍😀

Yeah... I should call it the Tree of Liberty bar @silvertop. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice work, it reminds me of the artifacts found in the burial mounds.
I can carve from wood, but have never tried to cast from silver. I don't have silver, but I have tin, you can practice on it :-)
What material do you make the casting mold from?
//
Хорошая работа, это напоминает артефакты, которые находят при раскопках в курганах.
Я умею вырезать из дерева, но никогда не пробовал выливать из серебра. У меня нет серебра, но есть олово, можно потренироваться на нём :-)
Из какого материала вы делаете форму для литья?

This one was made from graphite. It is used for molds that you intend to pour silver on several occasions (till it breaks). The more popular ones and one-time use is sand. I didn't know that you did casting, @bambuka! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

It would be correct to say that I am going to start casting
I now have experience working with wood, clay, plaster, wax. Basically I can make any shape. I have some tin rods. But I have never cast anything myself. According to my models, they cast me from bronze in special workshops. Your work pushes me to start casting myself :-)

Cheers! аnd !BEER
!invest_vote

I've poured some silver myself. But the one in the photo was done by another!
But I love that I have inspired you!

A wonderful hobby, my friend! I like it when someone does something with their own hands.
And yes, thanks for the inspiration :)

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Turned out amazing!

I am glad you liked it, @bitcoinman 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I am glad you like it! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You cannot sent token to yourself.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 22000 replies. Your next target is to reach 22500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP