Sharing A Battle using MANTOID

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers and Splinterlands gamers!

Thank you to the organizers of this fun challenge: @splinterlands and @carrieallen, and those who have been helping in the curation of articles! KUDOS to all of you.

* * * * * * * * * *

The Featured Monster

THEME: MANTOID

Edition: UNTAMED

Rarity: COMMON

Element: NEUTRAL

ATTACK: RANGED

ABILITIES: Snipe at level 1; Snare at level 6. I have my MANTOID at level 3.


The Ruleset

Battle Mana -28

Healed Out - All healing abilities are removed from all Monsters and Summoners.

The Strategy

This is a straight up battle, except that Healing abilities are not allowed.

I fielded Monsters the way one would for any standard battle: Monsters with Melee, then Magic (if I was using Magic), and the Range attackers.

As always, I used Monsters with abilities to attack from behind.

All Monsters (except for my Furious Chicken) had health of five and above or had the ability to have more lives (in the case of Screeching Vulture).

As in all battles, it is the combined effort of Monsters that won this game.

The Lineup

Click on the photo to watch the battle.

https://images.hive.blog/DQmXgVEVK5NRCMNrTCGPdiqgEFt8H25wsnswSFSLN4k1vJ5/image.png / https://splinterlands.comp=battle&id=d3c77856bc1bf7a7d9a1670c888964cbee83c51c&ref=silversaver888

Summoner: Daria Dragonsacle - This Summoner provides all friendly Monsters with Melee attack +1 Melee attack.

1. Stonesplitter Orc: Retaliate - has 4 +1 Melee attack, a Speed of 4, an Armor of 2, and a Health of 5. It has the ability to hit back a Melee attacker. I used this Monster as a tank for its high Melee attack, its high speed, and its ability.

2. Manticore: Flying, Reach, Thorns - has 2 +1 Melee attack, Speed of 3, Health of 8. This Monster has an increased chance of evading attacks from Melee or Range monsters. It has the Reach ability that allows it to attack when in the second position. And when hit by a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker. I always use Manticore in the second position, also great as a tank.

3. Screeching Vulture: Opportunity, Flying, Scavenger - has 2 +1 Melee attack, a Speed of 5, and a Health of 2. This Monster attack from any position and will target the enemy with the lowest health. Because it attacks the lowest health monster, I expect it to be terminate most of the enemy monsters. It has a high chance of evading Melee or Range attacks, and it gains +1 Health each time ANY Monster dies.

4. Theme Monster MANTOID: Snipe - has 2 Range attack, a Speed of 3, and a Health of 6. It targets enemy Range or Magic or No Attack Monsters who are not in the first position.

5. Fire Spitter: Flying - has 3 Range attach, a Speed of 4, and a Health of 6. This m Monster has an increased chance of evading Melee or Range attacks that do not have the Flying ability.

6. Furious Chicken: Enrage - has 1 +1 Melee attack, a Speed of 1, and a Health of 1. It will have an increased Melee attach when damage.

The Battle

1. Screeching Vulture takes down enemy monster.
2. Manticore decimated an enemy tank.

3. Mantoid annihilated an enemy monster.
4. Stonesplitter Orc ravaged an enemy monster.

5. Sreeching Vulture extinguised another enemy monster.
6. Fire Spitter expunged the last enemy monster.


The Battle Result


My opponent was 200+ higher is level than me. I've been noticing lately that no amount of effort does me any good when battling a higher level opponent.

Just the same, I went ahead and fielded the best Monster I had, following the strategy outline above.

I won this battle in three rounds, with 4 of my Monsters still standing.

😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍




All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888




Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Project Designer: @arcange


Sort:  

Way to go, warrior sister! I knew you could do it!🌸😘🤗💞

Oh, I wish it was always like this! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Indeed!💞🤗🌸

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This looks like it was a Fierce battle @silversaver888....and you won, Congratulations!😍😍😀

Yay, I won!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Mantoid? Is that a giant Mantis insect or a plant?
I fess up, I need a new set of prescription glasses.

Always, with Love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a giant insect!
Hehehe' 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Med Beds Coming Soon .......... It Will be Awesome

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ms. Saver I Always LOVE Your Steem Monster Posts............ I Hope Your Friday Evening is Sweet @silversaver888

image.png

Thank you @stokjockey! I got it!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Ms Saver When I Click On Your Photo to see Your Battle it Takes me to a blank page.......... You may want to Edit this post to see if you can't Fix The Battle Photo @silversaver888

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Good job! Mantoid is a good monster. Takes away the enemies backfield pretty quick.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah... it's a good montster!
I can't wait to level him up to 5.
Level 6 would be ideal, hahaha! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@tipu curate

Thank you for the curation! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

I started the game ... I'm still exploring and this helps me.

I glad you did! You're gonna love it! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Thanks @ashikstd! I hope you enjoyed it!

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
The strategy you have used in the game is excellent, attacking from behind is not the most elegant thing, but it is always
I really appreciate that you let us know your playing ability
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

Hello dear friend @jlufer, good afternoon!
I love playing this game very much,
except that I don't have time to play it!
I wish I could be here always.
Have a nice evening 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 35 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.