You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-20 13:28

in LeoFinance15 days ago

You can try and get names on SOL now. They call them domains and are (name).SOL but SOL is not decentralized.
In future to protect yourself from governments and corporations Digital ID and Digital Ownership with non-kyc will be super important.
This is why we feel Play-to-earn games are dead and play-to-own games are needed.

Sort:  

Play-to-own is a big shift in the way things work and are valued. As you know. :) !BBH

@simplegame! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (14/50)

yep and it doesn't exist on any current NFT market.
That is why we built it.
You can't do it on Hive-Engine and you can't do it on Wax/EVM

Where may I read moar? :) !BBH

@simplegame! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (16/50)

Dude. I have been talking about this for as long as I can remember.
Go back through my Hive Blog and look for DB of Nothing and NFT's are a joke type of articles.

How is play-to-own different from play-to-earn? I hadn't seen the term until this thread, so it is new to me.

Play-to-own is the aspect of the game where the player owns some part of the game. This is like collectible card games where players own their own cards. Blockchain does this to a degree. But if the chain stops or something for any reason there go what you own(ed). !BBH

@magnacarta! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (23/50)