Sort:  

I notice no one is boosting lately...

I have as well, I believe this is the lack of coordination.

Maybe some incentive in the form of coordinated boost parties might help?

There is already an incentive.

Perhaps incentive is the wrong word... I meant something that incentivizes everyone coming together at a specific time or on a day to contribute, rather than the uncoordinated effort we currently see, in order to maximize and encourage regular participation, similar to Hive Power up Day.

I don't know how everyone else is doing it, but I generally don't keep enough STEM on hand to contribute on the spot if I notice a pool is close to a boost, but I would if I knew everyone was planning on kicking in this Saturday, for example.

Incentivizing everyone to show up on Saturday, however, shouldn't be much harder than a simple challenge or contest that doesn't even really need to pay anything other than bragging rights or prestige.

Perhaps incentive is the wrong word... I meant something that incentivizes everyone coming together at a specific time or on a day to contribute, rather than the uncoordinated effort we currently see, in order to maximize and encourage regular participation, similar to Hive Power up Day.

There is an incentive, dramatically increased rewards. That's something the community would need to do to coordinate, I don't feel right telling people to do something with my own token.

I don't know how everyone else is doing it, but I generally don't keep enough STEM on hand to contribute on the spot if I notice a pool is close to a boost, but I would if I knew everyone was planning on kicking in this Saturday, for example.

I think a lot of people have this problem as there isn't a lot of STEM available in general, and it isn't easily farmed and much of it is burned.

Incentivizing everyone to show up on Saturday, however, shouldn't be much harder than a simple challenge or contest that doesn't even really need to pay anything other than bragging rights or prestige.

See my first response regarding conflict of interest and financial advice.