You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secrets For Getting Really Lucky On Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

You get lucky...By continuing

Dude, this is one of the few things I hear over and over that is worth repeating over and over.

I started playing Splinterlands for pennies a day, too. I wish I had gotten the concept of staking tribe tokens sooner, since I'm still just scraping in pennies a day on most of them, now, but I still show up everyday to scoop up my handful of change, and toss into my magic piggy bank that fattens it up while I wait for it to get inherently more valuable.

I still show up to play Splinterlands, but it's actually providing a substantial portion of my income, now. I claw out 40 or 50 bucks a day in ranked matches, another 15 or 20 in rental income. I usually win a few dollars worth of cards for daily rewards. It all adds up.

Lol... When people see some of the "rewards" I get for staking Leo, for example, they roll their eyes like I'm showing them a penny and telling them they can find them on the ground sometimes if they look.

But a million pennies is still a nice chunk of money. It's not like I gotta bag them up, drag them to the bank and wait for some poor teller to count them out.

I mean, I still have to click sometimes, like a goddamn savage, but most of it just drips where I want it to be. Lol... it's a strange combination of legit effort and digital panhandling I don't have to actually engage in. It's a marvel of modern achievement and worth coming to hang out in just to watch it all evolve. Might as well make some scratch while I'm here.

Sort:  

That is such a huge point.

What is worth a penny today, might be 10 cents down the road.

So I put in the effort, regardless of price. I think that's such a valuable lesson for anyone. Thanks for sharing!

In this environment almost everything will x10 at some point. But a lot of stuff in hive has far more potential.