You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now running a hive-engine witness

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

What are the rewards for running a witness node if you aren’t a top 20 witness? Are they at all consistent? Is it as cheap/easy to set up and maintain a node for hive as well?

How decentralized is this project at the moment? If you die or go dark side tomorrow how much of our funds are lost? How will that evolve?

Can we add patents to our portfolio?

Would we be interested in leveraging our wealth for loans for expansion or will this always be a strictly slow burn? Are we lending any of our assets for a return?

I just got of work and smoked a bowl so I’m gonna stop now before I end up all over creation but I’d like to have words with anyone sometime regarding a few different topics, ranging from marketing “gimmicks” that would draw investors, to serious concepts with significant real world impact. I also have a rough idea for a tribe I’d like to kick around with someone to see if there’s anything there to run with if anyone is interested in brain storming or pipe dreaming. 😁

Also, I have 100 WB staked. I’d like input regarding where I can put the rest after those mentioned above.

And finally, I’m not putting this on us specifically, but we need a better system for researching and choosing witnesses. I only know a little about a few of them and only know that because I needed to vote during the takeover. Newcomers don’t have a hope.

EDIT: I missed the "Quarter $M Fund" post, so I'm assuming a lot of this is answered there. :)