You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAOs: They Are Going To Power Everything

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I recognize the power of the DAO, !BRO

I'm chomping at the bits to see everyone else catch up. !LOL

There are many times in my life I've felt disempowered at the hands of some kind of authority or another, and one of the ones at the top of my list is electronic devices. I'm tired of getting what I get instead of what I want. Even the laptop I'm using has some kind of ass hat block on it that keeps me from running a different operating system from a thumb drive.

My phone has photographic capability that far surpasses my needs, while still lacking in functionality I'd like to have, especially considering the price tage they carry.

Wine is fine, but when are we going to build a DAO that snipes the most advanced minds from the tech giants and puts them to work for us?

How long before we take control of the direction of progress instead of just trying to keep up with it?

I want a DAO that buys Elon Musk's global satellite network and puts it in the public domain, then buys Musk, himself, for the same. !LOL

Sort:  

Wine is fine, but when are we going to build a DAO that snipes the most advanced minds from the tech giants and puts them to work for us?

Have to start somewhere and grow from there. That means we have to experiment with different approaches. This is one. ConstitutionDAO was another.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I stayed up all night trying to find where the sun was.
Then it dawned on me.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@taskmaster4450, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @sinistry
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)