You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RC Delegation The Next Step In Hive's Evolution

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I’ve been looking forward to this since I first learned of it.

I usually delegate HP to a few projects that payout in whatever. It’ll be nice to be able to pull that vote weight back and still be able to get a return.

Having said that, delegated HP may now be more appealing since the separation of governing authority may be an issue for some that currently rely on delegated HP. I can’t really think of an example but I can remind you absence of evidence isn’t evidence of absence and drop the mic like an asshole. 😁

Sort:  

It is a major move. Separates out voting weight for both governance and curation. Now it allows one to provide access without giving up either of those.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Delegating HP does not change your governance abilities.

You mean if I have 100 hp not delegated it’ll carry the same upvote value as it would if I delegated all of it? I think that’s what I was probably intending.

Your upvote weight will change (for rewarding authors) but it will not impact voting on witnesses and proposals (governance).