You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands 8m Marketcap / ETH to 2000$ by 1st March 2021? - Predict Yes/No with PAL at dublup.io

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Sadly Splinterlands 8m Marketcap is very deceiving. No doubt the company is doing great and is able to sell more and more cards but the individual card values suck. Alpha and Beta cards aren't doing jack and all their potential value is eaten away by the new cards with better features.

Sort:  

I agree there is a fair amount of smoke n mirrors in that 8m valuation. My hope is that, as my deck is mostly alpha and beta, the older cards hold/gain value as collector cards - if the game is around in 5/10 years then these 1st/2nd gen cards will hold/gain value that way?

And yeah, I'm getting spanked by these newer cards!

I guess the only real hope is the legacy cards gain value in their use for Land whatever that is. I have stopped playing the game entirely and just hope to be able to check card value one day to be able to sell at a slight profit.