Sort:  

Haha, yeah lots of whirring going on here. I'll probably do one more hash with KOIN then let my PC have a bit of a breather! I'd never turn down BTC myself but I don't know if it's possible to get that much BTC unless you have a full on warehouse full of PCs these days?

NiceHash worked in a way where it switched algo's to mine the best altcoin depending on your hardware. Then they traded the spoils for BTC, took a cut and gave you the rest. I fired it up this morning but would be loss making now as my VC's are too ancient!

Ah that sounds like a good concept actually but I guess only if you have newer pcs! My one is getting on 5 years old now after being gutted out with new processors and GPU a few years ago... Starting to show signs of frailty so may just see how it gets on and hope there's one more big hash to find, then I'll just give it a break (or buy a new processor lol)

It's all about the video cards, the PC can be any old junk. Mine is low end as I don't use it for gaming.. got a PS4 for that.

Haha yeah I have a GPU but I think the KOINOS miner only uses your CPU so you need to have a decent processor (unless you can somehow modify for it to run off the GPU).

Ah, Playstation man! I was heavy on the PS1 and PS2 then moved to Xbox as I thought the controllers were a bit more comfortable but not really played console for 6+ years. @acidyo will tell you it's all about the "PC Master Race" haha