Hive Fest isn't for Curators: explain if I am wrong

in LeoFinance8 months ago (edited)

F3psFa5W0AAVDyi.jpg

On this opportunity I write about Hivefest from a Curators perspective.

I have been a part of this community for years, and have seen many Fests come and go. I regret missing them all in a way, but as a Curator what did I really miss?

I can truly say I miss not going to Krakow, and especially Bangok as those were the last ones for the parent chain, which shall not be names.

More a sense of nostalgia perhaps then lost opportunity.

I look back with wonder of what might have been, had I been able to network and build relationships here.
But is that realisticv for a Curator?

F3lZ7nQXsAAIDUb.jpg

If I were a frequent blogger or a builder in this space I can see only upsides.
But as a Curator or Consumer of Content, is there a good reason to attend Hivefest? I feel more like a silent and unknown partner.

From the perspective of celebrity, if I was a content producer it would be nice to meet my adoring fans, if I had any.. or simply meet those who enjoy my work.

But as a Curator or Content consumer I have no adoring fans.

Perhaps if I wrote long comments of sunstance those content producers who read comments might appreciate my work, but this doesn't build a following ..does it?

I would love to be wrong.
I seems a shame to toil in obscurity, but do we ever get to know our benefactors in this space?
Are they a silent majority or silent minority?

What do you think?

Sort:  

I'm not a curator and haven't been in a HiveFest, but it's essential to remember that Hive, as a decentralized platform, strives to be inclusive and give a voice to all its members.

However, it's true that in any community, especially decentralized ones, power and representation dynamics can be complex. Events like Hive Fest should be an opportunity for all members, regardless of their "rank" or "level," to interact, learn, and contribute.

It would be beneficial for the overall community to consider ways to ensure everyone feels represented and valued.

Thank you for recognizing and validating my feelings and concerns.

The truth be told

Hive fest is for all I think, whether curators or content creator, it is just an avenue for everyone to share love and reminisce on how far they have gone on the blockchain. When it comes to not having interest for the festival, it should be a personal thing and not for everyone to relate with the same you feel. Just my thought though.

I can see this:

an avenue for everyone to share love and reminisce on how far they have gone on the blockchain.

Thanks for commenting.
:)

Congratulations @smallbites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP