Sort:  

Thank you but what I need is a way to transfer USDT that lives on BSC chain to HBD which lives on Hive. So perhaps if there is another step or set of steps to get from USDT to SWAP.HBD, then I could make convert it that way. It's fine if privex supports it because then I can spend it there.

Doesn't Binance convert USDT to BUSD?

Probably, I found a wallet that does it. I'd rather not use Binance. They kept the dollars I sent to my account there and never reimbursed me. They have also kept people's Hive. In both these cases they had the private keys for the addresses these funds were sent to. It turns out the Trusted Wallet lets you convert USDT on Binance Chain to USDT BSC and then through a smart contract get BNB on BSC. Then Hive-Engine allows you to deposit BNB, for trading to some other HIVE-Engine token and then back to another Level 1 token via the withdrawal mechanism.