You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doesn't Anyone Give A S%*T About The Rules? An Accountability Post

in LeoFinance2 years ago

There are only 2 rules.

  1. Buy low
  2. Sell high

If I were to get into trading fulltime, I wouldn't trust myself to do it manually, I'd offload it to a trading bot. It would follow my "rules" as they were baked into the code. I'd probably start with a reddit/twitter bot that ran periodic sentiment analysis and compared to spot prices for some period of time before and after each one, eventually a positive trust pattern would emerge that could be used for "safe" bets,... The larger and faster the dataset, the better the tradebot results would be.

But I'm lazy, so ... I'll just take the occasional meme tweet that I caught at the right time (first couple hours), toss a few hundos at it, sell the next day. slow & steady, oddly historically super reliable. No regrets when in and out within 24 hours amirite?

Sort:  

I used Cryptohopper in my early days but found myself messing with the bot too much so I might as well trade it myself, lol.

Can’t use any of my leverage trading platforms with a bot. At least now, lol. I like the challenge it gives me though. It’s just me vs the market.