#POLYCUB - It's time to hop on POLYCUB-USDC

in LeoFinance2 years ago

When POLYCUB was launched on 5th Mar, I expected POLYCUB price would be very violate so I didn't enter POLYCUB-USDC or POLYCUB-WETH.
So I put my investment in PLEO-WMATIC. LEO and MATIC price are quite stable and I can avoid the impermanent loss.
It's a safe play but low return.

image.png

With POLYCUB price goes below $1 and emission rate reduced from 5 to 4 yesterday, I believe POLYCUB price will be bounced back.
So I decided to move my investment from PLEO-WMATIC to POLYCUB-USDC to enjoy the higher APR.
Until now, the reaction from market shows my decision is correct.
However, I still need to wait for more time to prove a project is success or not and I will continue to hold POLYCUB in longterm.

image.png

How about you?
Did you investment in POLYCUB? And what is your strategy with POLYCUB?

Please note that this is not financial advise. Please do the research before investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am still struggling to understand the LPs. When I harvested from the PLEO/WMATIC pool, my Polycubs in the wallet didn´t go up. But instead they went into the "locked Polycub". Correct, that if I would claim them from there, I would get only 50% of them in the wallet?
Any idea when the locking period is over?

And yes, the penalty for unlocking earlier is 50%. That's why I decide to hold POLYCUB for 90 days

Locked time is 90 days from the harvesting date