Sort:  

It's usable, but the UI is too basic for now. Hope they upgrade it soon.

definitely looks like a chat client from 2003.

I think it's a great feature for communities who often spin up discord servers, this lets it all happen under one account.

No I havent.

What does it do?

it's a chat client for each community on peakd. A lot of communities have discord servers, this negates the need for that. no one can pretend to be a particular hive account, like they could on discord.

Can't get it to load

I have seen it but I wasn't really interested in it much.

What's the URL for accessing that chat using the PeakD client? I reloaded PeakD as directed, but the chat client doesn't appear.

this is on the webpage, i didn't know there was a peakd client.

It's supposed to be on the web page as shown by the image, but I didn't see it.

Client is just another term for application or front-end. This chat is on PeakD; neither Ecency nor Hive.Blog have this chat feature.