Week 12: March 19 Investment Update

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Week 12: March 19 Investment Update

  • 401K Update
  • March 19 Option Trades
  • Web3: Big Time NFT Gaming
  • Week 12 Dividend

401K Update

Here is an update on the 401K.

image.png

Since February, we hit another all-time high (ATH) at 117K. Dollar Cost Averaging works in any market condition. If markets continue to move up, the new capital buys fewer SHARES but the portfolio gains value. In this example, the portfolio is up 6.77% this year. If markets turn RED, the new capital added from each paycheck will be buying more SHARES.

March 19 Option Trades

Trades Summary:

  • Adjust the PUT side of the Iron Condor (Visa). Added risk back into Put side.
  • Roll down Cash Secured Put (CSP).
  • Roll down Covered call.

image.png

I like to take both sides on a position using CSP and CC. If the stock continues to drop, I might consider adding more to my position. I use a covered call to take the opposite side of the bet. The concept is to collect income on both sides (Put and Call).

Web3: Big Time NFT Gaming

I'm still slowly buying, renting, and selling assets within this NFT game. The purpose is to use in-game assets that will be able to generate some type of "earning" while playing a game.

image.png

In terms of real life, I am often happy to get close to 8%-10% in returns. In the NFT world, I looking at returns that are 5X or more. Currently, my expected ROI is around 1 year (or 100% return rate). If that is true, that will be 10X my normal "stock market" portfolio return. This is the reason why I'm willing to risk a small portion of my portfolio.

Week 12 Dividend

Here are the dividends for this week:

image.png

Have a profitable day!
Solving Chaos