Week 15 - Apr 8 Investment Moves

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Week 15 - Apr 8 Investment Moves

  • April 8 Options Trades
  • High-Level Details of trades
  • Fed's Cut Confusion. Is it 1 or 5?

April 8 Trades

Here are today's options trades that I made:

image.png

and

image.png

High-Level Details of trades

What did I do today?

  • I rolled the PUT legs of my Visa Iron Condor for more RISK.
  • I rolled my Covered call out and UP for $26 premium.
  • I rolled the PUT legs of my SPY Iron Condor for more RISK.
  • I rolled the RIOT covered call down (SP) and in (time) for more RISK.
  • I rolled the ET-covered call-up and out for $2 debit.
  • I rolled the ET CSP up and out for $10 premium.

Fed's Cuts Confusion

How many times will the FED's cut rates in 2024? Last year, many were thinking four, five, or even six cuts in 2024.

We are now in April 2024 and they are not starting to see the opposite type of messaging from some experts. They are suggesting we will get much less than what most people were expecting.

Link:
image.png

This is very different from stories like this that we have been reading about:
Link:
image.png

Bitcoin Up:

Bitcoin was at $66K - $67K a few days ago. Then it moved up toward $72K. The halving is scheduled for April 20 (4/20). Right now, I still (DCA) dollar cost averaging into BITCOIN. I purchase several times a year and I don't worry about the price or what's going on in the markets.

image.png

The big move is usually a few months after the halving, not before it. Let see if history still will repeat in 2024 or not.