You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Succeed On Hive: Make It Your Mission

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have referred a lot of accounts to HIVE and yet only a small percentage of those accounts does actively post there.
I encouraged my wife a year ago to make an account and she had so much work to do at that time that she did not want to put in the effort for a "few extra bucks". I totally get that. Probably life changing money in Austria is as high of a bar like in San Francisco. Yet my live has taken a turn and I am dedicating a lot of my time to grow on HIVE. I am a long term person and the 20% APR on HBD looks very promising to me. So I will try to build my HP and HBD to a level that it at least can sustain my every day needs. I strongly believe in this project, and I love the social aspect as well.
If it does not succeed, well at least I had a better time than posting on facebook or instagram.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

A few bucks can compound in so many different ways on Hive.

Just the price of HIVE today, a few bucks might be a 20 spot in a few years.

Lot of ways we can arrive at the end of higher multiples.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, i see the same. People just post occasionally and rarely interact and probably say Hive doesn't work.

I wish the user experience was easier to digest, if people could use hive like facebook or twitter and would not feel the clunky blockchaininess of things it would probably be easier.

Yeah, the onboarding part and the blockchain side of it is probably the part people are afraid of. Especially if you never did anything in the crypto area. In my family there is no one who is involved in crypto even I talked a lot about it.