This US Silver Dollar Is 100 Years Old! - Silver Week

in LeoFinance2 years ago

A19529517F7745BF8D0EB0DC357D1C13.jpeg

I couldn’t believe it when I saw this, but I looked into the bundle of 90% silver I had bought and to my surprise I saw a 1 dollar silver coin.

I was not at all expecting to get a whole dollar coin. Was honestly thinking I was going to get everything in dimes.

But what really threw me off was how this coin is from 1922, 100 years old at the time of writing. You can even see that it said “in god we trvst” with trust spelt with a v instead of a u which is apparently Latin.

A03727FB015A4C40B66DD85DF32F4899.jpeg

I am not sure how much of a premium, if any, this coin can have for being so old, but it is in great condition.

How many people touched this coin before it finally came into my hands. It is crazy to think that thousands of people might have held this coin in the past 100 years and now I have it and might have it for a very, very long time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Now I ain't no expert but you may want to do some more research and after that if it makes sense get it graded it's in a really good condition

Looks quite good for a 100 year old coin. Really special one it is

The Silver coin is cool. It's still very good condition !

Without the post's title, I could have thought the coin was made of gold. A coin that is 100 years old is really quite valuable.I'm happy about your new found gem 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

After a century of wandering, she has finally found a place she could feel at home.🤗

Yes, this century-year-old Beauty came from a time when the World used real Money. Thanks for the reminder, Staker Stacker - @ssjsasha.

Wow. Old but still looking ever new and fresh

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 96% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

It is beautiful, @ssjsasha !
Do you know that is my favorite dollar coin?
Stack on!

Every time you order a package of gold. It is always a surprise what you are going to find. :)

An impressive coin when you have it in your hands.
My father left me 6 of these coins from his estate and I added a 7th one, a 1923.
Glad that you got one too.

Wow it is a very old coin but looks so special

Wow, a 100 years? Precious gem you got right there. Still looks very beautiful despite all this years. Must feel great holding it