Cryptohunt - Deadline Announcement

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Deadline.png

A lost private key and 800 HIVE. The vastness of the Blockchain. The WWW and the tons of information on which it is based. The cornerstone for a treasure hunt in which only the best will prove themselves. Only those who don't get tired and perceive every valuable clue in the confusion of the internet.

With these words I introduced Cryptohunt. This is now almost 3 months ago. Although there were some interested people in the beginning, it has become quiet and it seems that nobody is interested in the lost key anymore.

For this reason I hereby announce the deadline of the Cryptohunt:

Sunday - 28.02.21

Until this day it will still be possible to recover the private key and unlock the treasure. If this does not happen, I will liquidate the account the following day (or at least promptly) and repatriate the tokens. Originally I had planned to design less elaborate puzzles, but the amount of work seems to be out of proportion with the interaction of the community, so I decided against it.

It seems that a corresponding reach for smaller users like me is not really achievable - at least not if you compare this with other platforms like Reddit. It's more attractive for the interactors here to interact with big stake-holders who drop the one or other vote here and there. At least this is my impression after seeing a very simple puzzle of similar kind (inspired or not, who knows - it's not a new idea, such a scavenger hunt), which got a lot of attention, although the concept had little creativity to offer.

I want to arouse interest with my ideas. I did not succeed in doing so here. I thus consider the Cryptohunt project a failure and set the hook.

Here again all contributions, which refer to the Cryptohunt:

Best regards
@st8z

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh no.
Looks like you’re posting about a game in the finance community.
Maybe I should downvote.

(jk, I’m well aware that these crypto games intertwine the worlds of finance and gaming, and I’m not that much of an asshole)

✌🏼

Please downvote content if you don't like it - this is as much your right as it is mine. But please stop with the kindergarten.

To me, this shows only one thing - Rewards > Content - is the guiding principle here. Otherwise I can not explain these dramatic comments (not only yours, several feel attacked).

Please stop downvoting my posts, I already responded to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What does cryptohunt have to do with leofinance?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta