You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything - Marky Edition - December 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey, since you released Punks on Hive a while back, I'd love it if you could answer a few questions about it.

You say above that you created the Punks using the Hive Engine. Do you plan to make the process behind it available in a way that even non-savvy users would have a way to release their own NFT collections? Similar to what Openseas offers?

Is there documentation of any kind explaining how the minting process for NFT's is viable via Hive engine?

I ask specifically as I have created my own NFT collection. Mainly to understand how the generation of these random images works based on different layers. Now that I have achieved this goal, the thought of putting the collection on a blockchain did come up. That's where the Hive blockchain would be tempting. Would there be the possibility to get a direction from you or if necessary to see if one could knock out my collection together?

Sort:  

You say above that you created the Punks using the Hive Engine. Do you plan to make the process behind it available in a way that even non-savvy users would have a way to release their own NFT collections? Similar to what Openseas offers?

I have been thinking about building an OpenSea type of platform, potentially creating a new NFT backend.

Is there documentation of any kind explaining how the minting process for NFT's is viable via Hive engine?

Only thing I know of is the Hive Engine Wiki

I ask specifically as I have created my own NFT collection. Mainly to understand how the generation of these random images works based on different layers. Now that I have achieved this goal, the thought of putting the collection on a blockchain did come up. That's where the Hive blockchain would be tempting. Would there be the possibility to get a direction from you or if necessary to see if one could knock out my collection together?

I have been asked a lot about collabs, and I don't have the time right now as I am working on multiple projects right now.

That was fast, thanks for answering me. Would be awesome to see a OpenHive around here, would definitly put my collection up here.

I have been asked a lot about collabs, and I don't have the time right now as I am working on multiple projects right now.

That was my assumption, should you be longing for a stylish and new NFT collection, let me know ;) In the meantime I'll bury myself in the Hive Engine documentation.

That was fast, thanks for answering me. Would be awesome to see a OpenHive around here, would definitly put my collection up here.

There is, tribaldex.com, then click openHive.

Ah, was more my acronym for OpenSeas type platform. But thanks, I'll have a look.