You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first year on Hive & LeoFinance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You are most probably more in the know as you were in the crypto space much longer than me, what other project offers you to start playing and learning crypto with 0 investment?

Yes, I agree, Hive is a good start for people who have no contact. However, I would not suggest that initially. In the meantime, I recommend people (if they really don't have a plan and want to warm up to the topic somehow) to first deal with Bitcoin only and then proceed bit by bit. The altcoin rabbit hole has already swallowed many people. And I see the tendency to be negatively influenced here, especially with regard to Fomo. But if you don't get sucked in by it, you'll certainly be well served and will quickly have some "play money" together at the beginning, with which you can explore this space. There will probably also be a lot of newer people who cash out their rewards and use them to explore other projects - I think that's a nice option, too.

But there are certainly other projects that can give you that. When I think of my Brave Rewards, that was also very remarkable before it was shut down so much and the Ref program was paused.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

you are right about FOMO especially if we get to above 1$ levels. new people thinking they will get rich fast is the worst thing for the space :)

Could be that you are right, i was going with my experience. Because dealing with Bitcoin means you learned about it and made a strong decision to invest. Or you did not learn about it and you make stupid decisions. just few days ago a friend told me about his collogue that invested 10.000$ in BTC, on Quadrig.

i vaguely knew about crypto before joining, but i think i would never invest in it if not here. The hassle i need to go through to buy crypto would probably be the step i would not take. But after trying to cash out to fiat, seeing that it works got me more interested.

Now that you mentioned brave rewards i can't even remember did i made a wallet for that? i probably did as i do have some 9$ of it. maybe i don't have it, as i don't remember making a wallet, so maybe i did and it is gone :D

Thank you! I have solved the problem with the UI. I hardly use it anymore, mainly LeoFinance.

Absolutely. Greed eats brains. That's what happened in 2017. In 2018, many then became disillusioned. Fittingly, just read by chance :D

And exactly your example shows why I would possibly not directly recommend Hive or the like. Only when someone has made the first steps in the space and has an idea of what is happening here and what is actually behind all these coins and tokens.

In principle, however, I recommend everyone to make at least a small investment. 100 euros or the like. My experience is that people then automatically become more intensively involved with the matter. As long as you limit their focus, they are initially skeptical of the other, but at least deal with Bitcoin properly. Maybe that will change when there are only billionaires playing in the market, but I'm keeping it that way at the moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta