Hive Power Up Day - Working Towards My Goals

in LeoFinance2 years ago

power_up_day_.jpg

My goal for 2022 is to really focus on HIVE from a content creation standpoint, a social standpoint, and from a financial standpoint.

To that end, I've set the intention to participate in every Hive Power Up Day this year, and while it's only February, I'm on track.

I would have liked to power up more, but Bittrex was giving me a hard time, so I wasn't able to purchase the Hive that I wanted to power up. Lesson learned for next time.

Fortunately I had just enough in liquid Splinterlands assets to swap to Hive so I could power up the minimum of 10 Hive. Again, I'd like to do more but my plan with everything right now is to power up, stake, and HODL. So, I worked with what I had.

screenshot_2022_02_01_11.45.58_am.png

Price wise, the swap wasn't advantageous. With SPS and DEC being far from a decent price, this certainly wasn't a money making move.

It was more of a habit affirming move, and an intention affirming move. If you say you're going to take action on a goal, you work with what you've got when it comes time to actually do the thing. I don't want to be in the habit of making excuses that keep me from the important action steps.

So far the rest of my goals are on track though. I'm continuing to power up 100% of all of the posts I make on HIVE and stake what tokens I can.

I'm definitely going to need to purchase some HIVE, though to hit my Q1 goals. So I do have to get Bittrex in check. And probably do a little extra work for the fiat to pay for it.

Here's hoping your own 2022 HIVE goals are moving along as intended!

Sort:  

Congratulations @starbork! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022