You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time: Ticking Anticlockwisely

in LeoFinance8 months ago

The future is uncertain, and that is what scares me the most. I am sorry about how things have turned out for you and how it feels like hope has been taken away from you, but don't lose what has made you strong to this point; we have nothing else to hold on to when the future is full of uncertainties. We can only keep trying our best and relying on this same hope that "all will be well.".

Not that I want to preach to you, but in the Bible, Job lost everything, and God blessed him with twice as much as he had lost. My prayer for you is that you will gain twice as much as everything you have lost and find comfort in life. I pray for the best for you, brother.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. Yes it's good to hold on to hope. For me, there's no such thing anymore. I've virtually lost everything at this point, and struggling to hold on is difficult. Family is everything, and when it's no more there, life losses it's essence, but then, thanks for the kind words.