Sort:  

I'm not sure how you define meaningless but I hope my threads aren't in such a category😅

But if they are, my apologies.

I don´t mean anyone in particular, but seems many here are churning out threads as if there is no tomorrow.

That is because there's a challenge and it will end in a few hours. So please pardon us for these. I think it's also a way to test the UI on how much it could handle.

Good point. I wish you success for your team!

Yes and for those who understood the rules for this contest, short threads earn little points. So basically many are trying to make longer, more meaningful threads.

the “following” tab should work so you can only see threads from people you’re following. And can mute those you don’t want to see

He is wondering why we are threading like there's no tomorrow. He isn't aware of the ongoing challenge here on threads and he seems to think we are spamming the chain. I may have misunderstood him though.

There is an ongoing battle or challenge on threads. That is the reason of the spike in number of threads and people threading.

all lions are abrave but when my answer under the thread is white lion, its the winner!

#whitelions