You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOGE MANIA CONTINUES AND IT"S MORE THAN A PUMP and DUMP

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I honestly can’t tell if this is genuine post or your typical sly humor. I can’t imagine you turning into a Doge pumper, so you got me good.

Exchanges are listing it because my barber, my barber’s friend, my 65 year old acupuncturist, my hardware store cashier, and my gym receptionist are asking me how to buy it in the last week. The exchanges want the business from new “investors” since the rage is “what is Doge and how can I buy it?” They want the new blood. They want new business. They want the press. I don’t think that this legitimizes the “not a joke” narrative much.

Also, I’d imagine that a bunch of stores are accepting Doge because they want the free press, and because it’s popular in the news. Also they might want to get rich quick by accepting it, acting like the retail fomo. Maybe they think they’ll get the Robinhood Doge spent at their businesses, which will continue to skyrocket to the greater fool... which many still don’t even realize isn’t even cryptocurrency on the app yet that can’t be sent. Is Doge really the people’s crypto, or is this just branding to convince people that this was the hidden gem all along, and to buy buy buy? In fact, its own creator can’t understand why it’s getting so valuable since they made this in a few hours as a joke.

Hey, if this was serious and I’m wrong in a few years where Doge is the official currency of Mars, then so be it. If you’ve become intoxicated with the profits from .007, which was a wise buy in hindsight, then it’s probably not good to pump it at $.70 cents during retail mania. You hold none now, but maybe your husband has it! Lol.

And hello, it’s been a while.

Sort:  

Hi Good to see you Matt! I hope you are well.

While I know we all see Doge as a joke, and I don't own it, nor am I pumping it..

It would be a huge mistake to pretend this is a typical pump and dump.

I agree that it is getting added as a response to the hype, but it is getting added to these places. New crypto adopters will never see the Doge we knew. They will see a different version of it. (it still works the same, but they don't know it as a meme)

So, if you can't tell I'm serious, it's because I find the situation amusing, but make no mistake, DOGE is forever changed.

It's fine to still not want it, but don't miss the important change, new comers will outnumber salty crypto OGs and their "Fresh Take" will change the market.

Money as a service is like saying Nike will always be popular. Brands have cycles and so does crypto

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta