You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The downfall of Gold - Will Bitcoin replace 6000 years of human history?

I could see a world where the gold-silver ratio over-corrects to one to one if we see a shortage of silver supply against a rising demand

This can not happen, because silver is not mined as a stand alone metal, but always as a biproduct of the mining of the other precious metals. Therefore, silver is what it is... Gold on the other hand, we have confirmed reserved that are not economically to mine. Once a new improvement of the mining & refinery is developed, or the price goes up, those activities become profitable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think this could actually change, if silver goes 10x then people might have a reason to primarily search for it instead of just mining it as a by-product.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know silver is popular with many people, mainly due to the low entry cost. For the cost of a coffee you might get few grams of Silver. I own some of it myself, but I'm not a fan of it. For a reasonable saving account you need quite some space to store it, and it oxidizes. I prefer gold and platinum instead...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have admit I like the big mass, makes me feel like I have a real treasure when looking at my stack.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta