Sort:  

Hey @steempty, could you please diversify your autovotes to more people? With the rising price many of the ones you have on your list now are mainly looking to farm them without doing much else on Hive which forces us to do some downvote curation and causes a lot of unnecessary drama. Spreading them out to more deserving authors would definitely make it more fair and in turn distribute Hive better. If you need some recommendations I can create a list from the help of some curators and send it to you so you can decide which ones you like. Thanks for considering this.

@acidyo I think you are one of the authors in my autovote... :)
Ok i agree to do that. I will reduce my maximum vote% power for each author, and will add more authors.
I'll be happy for recommendations.
for one of the authors i support i will keep 100% vote. he usually posts maximum once a day. and sometimes not posting for a few and many days.
I'll be happy if none of my authors will get any downvotes... !
hopefully it will help us grow.
anyway there is not much farming possible by my authors because they can't get 100% votes if they post more than once a day.

and i disagree about a claim to justify some downvotes because of a reason 'just a photo can't be worth so much'. it can... and it probably worth more than it currently gets... if you take into account the price of the camera, the experience and skill of the photographer. and of course it depends on the photo and quality.

Hey! Thanks for replying, yes I'm aware I'm on your autovotes as well and while I appreciate it I try to send a lot of those rewards to others if you look at the beneficiary rewards on my post history.

It's fine if you want to support some with 100%, it's your stake, but at the same time I and many others feel that authors need to be doing more for the rewards they get. Justifying it by saying a picture is worth more than what it gets or that time went into something, equipment cost, etc, does not mean much when the content is posted on many platforms nor is anyone "buying" it on Hive. Like, we're not here sitting and waiting and pleading for content creators to please create another photo because we really need it, if you understand what I mean.

I'm sure you're aware that most of the content on Hive would not earn much rewards anywhere else, while it is nice what we can do and the amount of authors we can instantly monetize the content of, there are some that take it for granted and indeed "farm" it. I've investigated your autovotes for some time now and noticed how depending on how they work the authors have adapted to post to get the most out of them which is what I mean by maximizing the rewards. I'm also sure you know that autovotes make authors lazy, they become satisfied with the rewards they get and tend to themselves, only generating 1-2 posts per day, maybe responding to people in the comment section they often get because your votes are so big they place them in the Hot or Trending list, but don't attempt to socialize, build connections and in turn receive more unique voters and comments on their posts.

We need to move away from content creators who don't socialize on a social media platform because most of those who are here are not that big outside of Hive to "not have time" or "do other things that bring Hive value such as drive traffic to our front-ends". I'm not even going to bring up how most of them on your autovote list sell anything they earn because that's not a big issue but it's disappointing that they don't try to do more things on Hive considering how well it rewards them, it feels as if they don't appreciate it and make the most out of the connection they have with you while at the same time they take away rewards from others who may be trying harder to use Hive well without receiving enough rewards for their efforts.

Something we've been working on for some time now to actually bring some value to Hive content which content creators can participate in is @poshtoken where if you share your hive links onto Twitter you can earn tokens and curation from us for possibly bringing new traffic and users to Hive. It may not be much but it might bring a few new people to Hive and in turn the content they create and share could get some outsiders interested in wanting to follow that user to read more of what they post about. Since you're here and I don't really know how to contact you anymore off-chain, I wanted to check if you'd consider voting for our witness @ocd-witness due to all the different things we do on Hive aside from block production.

I'll have a few curators generate a list of good authors who also are very active on Hive in other ways (such as onboarding through our onboarding initiative) and send it to you shortly. Hope you've been well throughout these times.

btw where do you guys chat these days ?
I can't access https://openhive.chat

I'm assuming you don't use Discord so I asked an admin if you can be invited to another chat. Do you have the memo key available if I were to send you an encrypted invite?

Yes i got memo key available
Thanks

What times are you normally online? Chat invite is time sensitive unfortunately.

Ok for now i cut the voting power for most authors in half...
so i can have more room for authors.
added @goodysam by her husband @emjoe suggestion :)
and looking for more

Loading...

Jeez. You're awesome. This will be the best gift for the coming baby.

Let me draw her attention to this right away. God bless your generous heart.

Thank you so much 😘😘
God bless you.
I deeply appreciate this

Thanks so much for the mention, I really appreciate the support of from ocdb.

@steempty Compliment of the season. Greetings 🎊🎄🎊

@steempty I am an artist. I do pen drawing and pencil too. I post daily. Kindly check it out. Thanks

Kindly support @johnolusegun. He is an artist. Thank you.@steempty

Thanks for the support @steempty

Hello @steempty. I notice that you are powering down your account to some degree. Are you still considering supporting on a small scale other Hive quality content creators in the following communities of: alien art and freewriters?

I'm married and I'm an expectant Mom too which I always need some help me Support for my on born baby to come. Thanks 😊. Gracias 💘💕.

That is a valid point. Imagine the value of most upvotes at $50 (at least in USD).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @steempty, please if you choose to consider @acidyo suggestion, I will appreciate if you can support my wife @goodysam who's struggling to find how things work around here and is expecting our first baby later this month. It will mean a lot to us.

Have a great week.