You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taming the Bear

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am doing something similar to prepare for the next bear, but am doing it isolated in Hive. So, gonna continue to invest in HBD indirectly on the Cub finance site. Gonna increase my pooling in the bHBD-BUSD pool.

I realize that this is no "investing" in the strictest sense and yes I know all about impermanent loss (the hard way). I figure it is a good slow way to build cash-like crypto that I can later use easily for other crypto investing :-)

Sort:  

I think that is a smart idea. The problem is CUB is so low that unless you have a ton staked you aren't making that much anyway. I would totally be rolling my CUB back into bhbd if the price was reasonable. I don't worry too much about impermanent loss. It is all house money for me since I only ever invested my gains from other projects.

I don't know about a ton, but I do have a lot staked :-)

I get about $5 worth of CUB/day. I either convert it all to bLEO (currently what I am doing) or to bHIVE and/or bHBD and repool respectively. I may shift more into bHBD-BUSD if crypto goes down in general, but... I still want to do some bHBD-bhIVE also.

Currently I am still mostly focused on and distracted by bLEO --> LEO ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, see, I think I bring in less than $1 per day. It ends up being 100 CUB every two days or so. It's just not enough at this point to even make the fees on BSC worth it. I don't really blame that on how much I put in, I blame it on the price of the token.