You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write Captivating Posts For Success

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Very good. Now I have to start creating some content other than comments :-)

What I have found difficult in past ventures, which I won't eloborate on for fear of embarassment, is keyword research. It is crucial! Alas it is also tedious and my least favorite part :-(

Literally find myself dreading it every time I try. If someone ever makes an automated optimal keyword of the day finder ona particular subject they will be uber-rich.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Alas it is also tedious and my least favorite part :-(

It is also, unfortunately, not being rewarded. Evergreen, optimized content is not rewarded properly compared to inward-facing content, and that makes us suffer in terms of growth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been wracking my brains because I have been wanting to start a finance related blog out on the interwebs for a while now. I have read up quite a bit and think I can make it successful with affiliate marketing, product sales, yada, yada.

What I would really like to do is start this blog/site on LEO/hive instead. What I keep running into is that is a better platform audience wise and community wise, but I feel that (and I may be wrong on this) SEO, affiliate marketing, recurring payments, and audience size would suffer on HIVE.

It really sucks that you basically have a 7 day window to really earn when on the interwebs I can earn over and over and over again for a single article written years ago.

I have thought of trying to do both, but can't seem to come up with a good way to do both simultaneously with somehow clashing and hurting each other.

I will figure it out eventually though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you're looking to become a professional blogger that earns affiliate commissions etc, I would strongly recommend having your own blog. Even though we have traffic on-site (LeoFinance/Hive), it's not targeted- or niche specific traffic which is vital when it comes to making sales.

Even though LeoFinance might be a "niche specific" community, "Finance" is way to big to monetize properly as a blogger.

Having your own blog also comes with doing your own brand building, promoting your own site and yourself in various ways that doesn't even come close to what we are doing on Hive.

That being said, you could use Hive/LeoFinance as a "backup" in terms of generating some traffic/getting upvotes to your own site, if done correct.

For instance, if you get a deal where a company want you to write a review for there super-awesome product X. Do that on your own blog with keyword research and all those things and make a post about that on LeoFinance/Hive.

"I have just got paid $XXX for making a review of super-awesome product X - This is what I had to say about it!"

Have some minor details about it, snippets of your review and things like that and push the traffic towards your site from LeoFinance/Hive. That would still benefit LeoFinance/Hive in the long haul, as it would generate backlinks back- and forth to & from your blog to LeoFinance/Hive and the other way around while you still have the chance of being rewarded for your contributions on the blockchain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. I have pretty much come to this conclusion :-) Wish it weren't so, but it is what it is.

Thanks for this valuable advice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a bit unfortunate. Would've been great to utilize the traffic on-site instantly while building your audience here etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still may find a way to come up with some hybrid. I am slow sometimes, but very persistent :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta