You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Division In The THORChain Community; Progressives VS Traditionalists - My Thoughts

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I am not currently a Rune holder, but have been in the past and expect to be in the future.

I think I lean slightly to the progressive side but only slightly. They must continue to innovate, but also need to become so rock solid in the AMM sided that no one can beat them at what their USP is. They must ensure that they become THE goto for crosschain swaps.

They definitely have what it takes to become that goto and don't need to lose focus. However, they must also not stagnate ;-)

Sort:  

You were right 2 years ago in this post https://peakd.com/@mistakili/latest-on-thorchain-s-thorfi-community-signals-ready
and you’re right again.

The thing is amm side is no longer such a unique feat, ThorFi however makes rune much more valuable because of how it is tied to the center of the entire economy. So to remain competitive in crypto it needs be progressive.

HA! Now you are making me reconsider becoming even more (agg)progressive in my thinking.

Replying to myself to add, since I can't seem to make edit work :-)