Powered up to all the 5's on HPUD

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

At the start of the final month of 2020 it is time to power up some HIVE again. I added 262.613 to make this nice number. I do not qualify for the #HPUD prizes, but I like to see the number go up anyway. I do have some more HIVE that I may power up today.

HP

There is a special #HIVEPUD #HiveChat on Twitter today hosted by @traciyork. There could be @HiveTips to be won there.

HiveChat

One of the best things you can do to increase your visibility on Hive is to participate in community activities. Be interested and you will get noticed. Having trending tweets can help raise the profile of the platform. Do not just say 'Hive is great', 'Hive to the moon!'. Show how it can be better than all the hundreds of other cryptocurrencies out there. Hive is social and not just about pumping the coin.

You should also try to take part in @HiveFest. This is a free global conference happening in virtual reality in a couple of weeks. It is your chance to meet and talk to members of the community. You do not need a VR headset as it works on a fairly basic Windows PC or Mac. No Linux version though :(

Hive five!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Haha, that was clever! 😁

I couldn't resist. I did have to use a calculator.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love this power up culture to celebrate every new month with HPUD.

I’ll be joining December celebration today by Staking more HIVE

Happy to hear it. Between us we create a powerful force for good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to see you power up and supporting the Hive blockchain. If you vote(d) also for @leofinance as witness that is so much better!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I have given them a vote now! I use all my votes and it can be difficult to drop someone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for doing so, it truly matters and hopefully the good things from LEO Finance can be brought to HIVE as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats a big ole power up!! Im doing the same today, minus 3 decimal places lol

I only added a few hundred today. Anything we do adds up. !BEER


Hey @opinizeunltd, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks a million! Heard about BEER but haven't looked into it, ...I'll check it out

Congrats, Steve, you are doing great!

Nice 5s

Congratulations @steevc! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

I am probably not going to be powering up today besides what I always do with my rewards. It should be a decent little boost. My rewards have actually fallen off a bit since the latest hardfork. I am guessing there are still some auto-vote issues. I try to include one non crypto related tag in my Tweets to bring in people from other areas. Not sure if it works, but I try...

Well it's not compulsory. Your posts do well, so your account will keep growing. I know people will have other pressures on their finances at this time of year.

Yeah, it is going to be a crazy time. I know it isn't a mandatory thing, but I do enjoy participating.

Congratulations @steevc! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.