You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS inflates their blocktivity stats by massively sending batched transactions with a value of 0.0001 EOS

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Are the various chains really comparable anyway? Each may work slightly differently. It's all just numbers. It's just good to see that Hive is so busy despite a low market cap. Shows how much potential it has and we need more people to know that.

I guess I could send HIVE back and forth between accounts all day to drive up the transaction count.

Sort:  

Yeah I was glad to see us in the highest ranks despite not having top 100 (hell, top 20) of a market cap compared to some of these big boys. Under valued chain for sure!

There was a time when STEEM was top 10! HIVE needs to get more people engaged. It is technically good and has more ways for people to get involved than others, even if they don't have money to invest. That should make it a top 20 coin.

Yeah but you have chains like Tron who use bots to post a trillion transactions lol I forget who shared that a few weeks ago but I saw a quick clip on it. Pretty cray! Those chains are the ones that keep us out, in my opinion.

That's right, I was just surprised about the amount. Why are 96.25 % of all EOS ops a transfers of 0.0001 EOS without memo?