You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-05 17:00

in LeoFinance2 months ago

If you have decent HP and you self-vote then you are doing Hive wrong. Let others decide what your posts are worth. You can earn from curation anyway. Support those who need it!

Sort:  

If only the large whale accounts followed this.

Best to set a good example ourselves...

true. it is good to set a good example but I am tired of bit-bot whale accounts acting all moral about things.
(not you)
can't wait for them to disappear

I have my own principles I try to stick to. People can do what they want, but may get judged for it.

Totally agree, I have wonder many times why that functionakitu even exists.

Even if you banned self-votes people would do it indirectly with proxy accounts. A lot of that can be detected.

Totally agree ! Even with low HP it's still worth upvoting other people's posts, because that's how friendships are made, plus they'll upvote you back, which has to be good 😁

truth. Right now I'm only curating random threads on Leo and random pics on liketu but I don't valuable stake. Any whale not doing this is kind of stupid. It's like their only job.

exactly it is the main reason, I hate self voting.
Good and great fact Sir.

well said. It’s Hive and everyone else that loses at the end of the day! Robbing the whole lot of $HIVE an opportunity to grow and thrive.

That's the right way to do.

Oh I think self-upvote is against the “rules”. Or maybe many people are against with it.

I hope whales will help small accounts to grow.

Yeah. This is a wise decision.