You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remove content rewards from base layer? /Yea or Nay?

in LeoFinance5 months ago

I've no idea what the earnings curve is like on other platforms. Do a few accounts make most of the money? I don't think we have really seen what Hive can do yet as there are so few users. It needs more pioneers to try it. We do have people with thousands of subs on YT producing good content, but they may not get too much support here yet. Some of that is down to some snobbishness about not being exclusive to Hive or part of the in crowd. I do know of comic artists who make more here than elsewhere even if it is not enough to live off.

Hive can be cliquey and that can be part of the problem. We need to get support to good content as the creators will tell others. Not that I am any sort of marketing expert. I'm just a guy with opinions :)