You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hustle and Scrooge - My Financial Strategy for 2021 (part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I expect a lot of people who thought they would be okay will have been struggling. What about those who bought properties to rent out for holidays? Various other industries would be hit by the pandemic that might have seemed secure before. Sorry to hear you have been so affected, but I expect you will take measures to ride out the next crisis. Some self-sufficiency has to be useful for that.

I got furloughed for six months, but still got paid something during that time. Okay so I made a little from Hive, but that was not going to feed us.

I wonder how many people are looking to diversify their investments and income. I just hope they don't go too mad in betting on crypto. That can turn sour very quickly, but it's so hard to predict.