You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September 2020 Wealth Update - Holding Steady!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Spreading across lots of investments seems like a good idea. Crypto is still very volatile, but could pay off eventually. Hope it all goes well for you. My kids have more premium bonds that I do and they get one or two prizes each year that probably gives a better return than bank interest.

Sort:  

I'm pretty pleased with the spread I've got!

I'm also quite a fan of premium bonds, but I'm not gonna lie - you do hope for a 5 figure win when you get the 'you've won' email - but it's always just £25!

The return is definitely better than with a regular bank account. I've got about £4K in there and I've won several times over the 2 years I've had them, which is, well, better than 0.1%!

I don't have that much in crypto, but then if Hive can go as high as St++m did in the past I stand to benefit. Best to have some safer investments too.

At some point I need to work out how much fiat I've spent on crypto. I doubt if I'm down what with the massive gains from Hive and now Leo!

Posted using Dapplr