You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the economics of my new (very basic and reasonably cheap) off-grid heating set up

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Hope you stay warm enough. We can get spoilt by central heating. I would have the house a little cooler if the family would tolerate it. Can always wear more clothes. A smaller place ought to be cheaper to run, but may lack insulation. I expect you have looked into the 'tiny house' scheme. Some very neat ideas around that.

!BEER

Sort:  

Hey cheers for my first post HF comment!

I guess I am in a tiny house, but it's not mine, so not a lot I can do with this.

I think a Yurt is my preferred option for when I get my own land! I do like tiny houses though, big fan yes! So I might re-explore the idea.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.