You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Working...!

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Those costs add up. I used to spend a lot on just getting to work, but it's a bit less now. Years ago there was a series about people paying off their mortgage early and they talked about cutting these little expenses. That encouraged me to buy less sandwiches from the office cafe and make my own. I didn't pay off the mortgage then, but I must have saved a fair bit. I still make my own and take freshly ground coffee in these days to use with my Aeropress. There is free instant in the kitchen or it's a long walk to the coffee shop, so this is the convenient way to get decent coffee.

Life is a series of cost/benefit decisions.

Sort:  

Yes fair points - I do save costs where I can but working inevitably forces me to spend a little more!